Parks and Recreation Advisory Board
The Parks and Recreation Advisory board has been created for the purpose
of providing the Board of Mayor and Alderman, advice and guidance, and to
provide a conduit for input from the general population as to the effective creation,
operation, and maintenance of parks and recreation facilities and/or recreation
programs for the Town of Atoka. 

The membership of the Parks and Recreation Advisory Board consist of seven
(7) members, appointed by the Board of Mayor and Alderman. These members
will serve a term of (3) years before re-appointment consideration.
Initial board members will serve staggered terms, with two (2) members serving
a one (1) year initial term, two (2) members serving a (2) year initial term and
three (3) members serving a three (3) year initial term.

Ex-Officio Members:

Dorothy Isbell, Parks and Recreation Director
(901) 837-5306

Guy Gritelli, Alderman

Regular Members:

Ryan Ripperton, Chairman
Kristen Russell, Vice Chairman
Johnathon Campbell, Secretary
Terry Sauber
Larry Bogard
Shane Petty
Candice Nash

The Atoka Parks and Recreation Board plans to meet every other month on
the first Tuesday of the month. Please see Town Calendar for exact month. 



Town of Atoka, Tennessee 334 Atoka-Munford Avenue Atoka, TN 38004
Phone: (901) 837-5300
Contact Us  |  Site Map  
Town of Atoka   -   334 Atoka-Munford Ave.   -   Atoka, TN. 38004   -   Phone: 901-837-5300
Site Map   |   Contact Us   |    QAlert Access   |   e-Notify  |   Staff E-Mail Access   |  Disclaimer
Powered by MunicipalCMS
E-notify RSS Feeds Facebook